We would like to thank each of you who wrote a letter, signed the petition, and a big thanks to all who came out and marched with us on November 10, 2016! It’s because of people like you that ALASKA COLLEGIATE SKIING WAS SAVED!

SaveED Alaska's Collegiate Skiing March on Nov. 10, 2016.

SaveED Alaska’s Collegiate Skiing march on Nov. 10, 2016. University of Alaska Fairbanks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FASC  members, families, and friends-

We would like to ask for your immediate help in opposing UA President Jim Johnsen’s proposed elimination of UA skiing effective fall 2017. As one of few ski clubs in Alaska, it is our responsibility to contact the UA board of regents to let them know how the UAF and UAA ski-teams impact our kids. Here are a couple articles regarding this proposal. https://www.adn.com/opinions/2016/10/29/cuts-to-ua-skiing-running-raise-questions/
https://www.adn.com/sports/2016/10/27/budget-ax-falls-on-skiing-indoor-track-at-uaa-skiing-at-uaf/

Also, here is the link to a petition Save Alaska Skiing: https://www.change.org/p/save-alaska-s-collegiate-skiing-savealaskaskiing

Below you can find the contacts for the board of regents. Please send an e-mail each of the regents separately let them know how this will affect our great state and our kids.

Thank you for your support,
FASC Board of Directors

 

UA Board of Regents contact information:
Jyotsna Heckman, Chair (2011-2019)
jlheckman2@alaska.edu

Gloria O’Neill, Vice Chair (2013-2021)
goneill@citci.org

Kenneth J. Fisher, Secretary (2009-2017)
oldfarmers@msn.com

John Davies, Treasurer (2015-2023)
jdavies1945@gmail.com

Dale Anderson, Regent (2012-2021)
dganderson@alaska.edu

Sheri Buretta, Regent (2015-2023)
sburetta@alaska.edu

Mary K. Hughes, Regent (2002-2017)
mkhughes@alaska.edu

Stacey Lucason, Regent (2015-2017)
bor.slucason@gmail.com
Deena M. Paramo, Regent (2015-2019)
dparamo@alaska.edu

Lisa Parker, Regent (2015-2023)
lmparker2@alaska.edu

Andy Teuber, Regent (2015-2023)
andy.teuber@gmail.com

STAFF:
Brandi Berg, Executive Officer
ua-bor@alaska.edu 
University of Alaska
PO Box 755300
Fairbanks, AK 99775
907-450-8010 (work)
907-450-8012 (fax)